Friday, September 17, 2010

Today's Devereaux Nuggets

September 17

A landmark day for justice! In 1907 future Supreme Court Chief Justice Warren Burger is born in Minnesota; 32 years later current justice David Souter was born in Massachusetts. Learn more about the Supreme Court @ your library.

In 1962 NASA announces its second group of astronauts, “The Nifty Nine.” These astronauts will be trained for upcoming Gemini missions. The group includes Neil Armstrong, Frank Borman, Pete Conrad, Jim McDivitt, Jim Lovell, Elliott See, Tom Stafford, Ed White and John Young.

No comments:

Devereaux Library Widget Mania