Friday, March 18, 2011

ProQuest downtime

Proquest will be performing infrastructure maintenance this weekend.
The Proquest resources provided by the South Dakota State Library will be unavailable from Saturday March 19 9:00 pm CT (8:00 pm MT) - Sunday March 20 9:00 am CT (8:00 am MT)
The products include:
Proquest
Ancestry
Heritage Quest
Sanborn Maps
SIRS Issues Researcher
SIRS Discoverer

Friday, March 11, 2011

Good sites for news about the earthquake

What sites are you getting your news from?

I'm watching:
http://www.youtube.com/aljazeeraenglish

Friday, March 04, 2011

Special Hours -Spring Vacation

Spring Vacation
March 5 through March 13

Monday through Friday, OPEN 7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday, March 5, Closed
Sunday, March 6, Closed
Saturday, March 12, Closed

Sunday, March 13, OPEN 4 pm - 12 midnight

Thursday, March 03, 2011

Test Drive ASCE Library's New HTML Articles

The new ASCE Library introduces features that empower you to work interactively with the content and greatly reduce the time you spend locating relevant civil engineering information.


• HTML full-text articles offering inline references, inline search, and a zoom on tables and figures.
• advanced search interface with more options and better controls to explore returned content with faceted results.
• fully-linked PDFs

Test drive the HTML full-text article by visiting the sample articles from Journal of Legal Affairs and Dispute Resolution in Engineering and Construction.
Test Drive ASCE Library's New HTML Articles

Devereaux Library Widget Mania

Archive